Live Audio Conference: Why Is This Guy Still on My Health Plan?

By on September 6, 2011

Lorman Education Services Live Audio Conference

Why Is This Guy Still on My Health Plan?
September 26, 2011
1:00 pm (EST), (12:00 p.m. [CST], 11:00 a.m. [MST], 10:00 a.m. [PDT])

1 hour 30 minutes

Instructor:  Amy Gordon, Co-Chair of McDermott Will & Emery’s Health and Welfare Benefits Group

Companies have encountered many situations where an employee remains on the company’s health benefits as an active employee for many years past the date in which the employee was actively at work for the company, both intentionally and unintentionally.  This live audio conference will answer a common problem employers experience: what date should an employee be treated as a terminated employee when he/she is on a leave of absence or fails to return from a leave of absence, and how does this coordinate with the company-provided health and welfare benefits? This program will discuss the legal issues surrounding a leave of absence.  It will explore how an employee may fall through the cracks and how to possibly change the administrative process. Finally, the program will address some of the potential pitfalls given the new Health Care Reform rules.

This live audio conference is designed for human resource managers, benefits administrators, payroll managers, controllers, CFOs, presidents, vice presidents, business and office managers, insurance professionals and attorneys.

Click here to register for the audio conference.

To receive a 20% discount courtesy of McDermott Will & Emery, please enter this code: 9696163.

STAY CONNECTED

TOPICS

ARCHIVES