employee termination
Subscribe to employee termination's Posts

7 Severance Structuring Tips for Tax-Exempt Colleges and Universities

In-house counsel and human resources professionals at tax-exempt colleges and universities often face a variety of challenges when structuring, and determining obligations due under, severance arrangements. There are some key considerations to bear in mind, which are outlined in this article. Access the full article.

Continue Reading

3 Aspects of Executive Agreements that Need an Upgrade

Executives are no longer reluctant to lawyer up. News reports on executive/employer contretemps at Papa John's, Barnes & Noble, Uber and other companies have drawn press attention in the past year; countless other executive/employer disputes have flown below radar. Underlying these controversies is the executive’s employment agreement, typically the most high-stakes and closely negotiated employment agreements to which companies will contract. Yet, these agreements often contain less clarity and less certainty than either executives or their employers need. Indeed, there appear to be three areas where these contracts could and should be upgraded. Let’s look at each. Access the full article. Originally published by Law360, February 2019.

Continue Reading

Fridays With Benefits Webinar | Terminating Employees: How to Minimize Liabilities

Join us this Friday, February 8, for an interactive discussion on minimizing liabilities when terminating employees. Rachel Cowen and Brian Mead will talk about workplace investigations, releases and severance agreements. Our lively 45-minute discussion will tackle the following topics: 5 Best Practices for Termination Tips for Preparing Releases Dos and Don’ts With Benefits Friday, February 8, 2019 10:00 – 10:45 am PST 11:00 – 11:45 am MST 12:00 – 12:45 pm CST 1:00 – 1:45 pm EST Register Now.

Continue Reading

STAY CONNECTED

TOPICS

ARCHIVES